A struggle.

So I know I’ve not wrote a blog for a while now and that’s because I’ve been struggling with some things going on in my life lately. Ever feel like everything is literally happening all at once? Like you’re drowning and youu don’t know how to stay afloat? Like no matter what youu do its just never going to be good enough? It’s so frustrating and I guess youu can say I’ve shut myself of from the world for a while.

Last week I had an appointment with my psychiatrist at the psychiatric unit, she finally discussed my diagnosis with me, no one has before until now, so I was told I have Emotionally Unstable Personality Disorder, I thought once I knew exactly what was going on with me I’d be okay and feel relieved, but I don’t.. I feel confused and alone. Just because I now have a proper diagnosis doesn’t mean I won’t struggle anymore, it doesn’t mean I will be okaay, it doesn’t mean it’s finally over. I feel like I have a label now and I hate that feeling, I hate having these feelings inside of me but one plus side I guess is now they know i can be given the correct support.

When suffering with mental health issues its hard to believe anything will ever get better I know this first hand. I’ve got a long road ahead of me, therapy, many different meds, counseling, it’s going to be hard I know it is, but the one thing the only thing I have to offer anyone right now is the fact I’m trying and that’s all I can do.

Leave a Reply

