positive steps!

I used to think that i was alone through life, that it was me against the world and I had no one to turn to when things got to much, only recently I’ve realised this just isn’t true.

I’ve struggled a lot lately with things that have been beyond my control, I didn’t realise this untill now. I was in the state of mind where I blamed myself for the things that went wrong, now don’t get me wrong I do still feel this way but not as much as I did only a few weeks ago! I finally plucked up the courage to reach out for the help that I needed and had put of for a very long time, years in fact! It wasn’t easy for me to do like I’m sure it’s not for many people but I did it and I’m glad that I did! There’s a long journey ahead but I’ve took that first step forward and it wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be! If it wasn’t for the people around me encouraging me and supporting me I’d honestly still be stuck in the rut I couldn’t get myself out of and I can honestly say  right now in this moment I’m optimistic about where things will go from here on out!

I know first hand that mental health issues are hard and can even seem impossible to live with or even handle, but I want to say to the person reading this youu are worth the support, youu can get through this if youu just take that first step! I know that it seems daunting, I know the anxious feeling in the pit of your stomach and I know right now it may not even feel worth it but YOUU ARE 100% worth it! Youu don’t have to go through whatever it is you’re going through on your own there’s help out there, a hand reaching out ready to help youu if you just found the courage to reach out and grab hold of it. It may not be today, tomorrow or even in the next few days but once youu reach out I promise youu that it will be worth it in the long run! Just know you’re NOT alone and youu WILL get through this rough patch you’re facing because I believe in youu!!

Leave a Reply

